理學士學位(金融學)

>>>理學士學位(金融學)
理學士學位(金融學)2018-04-25T12:18:33+00:00

理學士學位(金融學)

澳門大學是澳門首屈一指學府,在亞太地區亦享負盛名。澳門大學的工商管理學院設有金融學理學士學位課程,為期四學年,涵蓋金融學、經濟學、數學、統計學及電腦編程技術等內容,能滿足偏主不斷提升的期望和要求。

澳門大學金融學理學士學位課程傳授各類傳統金融活動,包括企業融資、企業投資機會評估、金融資產投資及投資組合管理、金融機構管理、企業和資產估值等方面的知識。除此之外,本課程專設金融金工程學範疇,傳授高級數學與統計學知識,尤其是這些知識在衍生證券及定息證券估值、風險管理與控制,以及結構性產品設計中的應用。

澳門大學金融學理學士學位課程已在2012年獲得特許金融分析師協會(CFA Institute)認可University Affiliation Program,課程認可條件為涵藝特許金融分析師考第一階段(CFA Level 1 Exams)70%的內容和符合其他相關要求。

 

甚麼是金融學?

金融學是一門關於資金管理的學科。它涉及時間、資金、風險的概念,及三者之間的關係。金融學包含了投資、企業財務、金融市場、金融機構、國際金融等領域的知識。當中研究的問題包括確定融資和投資的金額和方式,及評估需承擔的風險。這些問題是個人、企業和公共部門都需要應對的。

 

為何要學習金融學?

2008年爆發的全球金融危機和隨後的歐元區債務危機顯示,沒有穩固的金融市場及金融機構,現代經濟將無法運作。因此,掌握金融學知識不僅是一種競爭優勢,更是必備的技能,當今社會對有豐富金融知識與經驗的人才的需求與日俱增。此外,他們的收入也十分可觀,例如銀行家的收入在世界各國都高居前列。

 

就業機會

金融學畢業生有廣泛的就業機會,可根據其興趣與專長選擇合適的工作。

具備傳統金融知識的畢業生可任職於企業及商業銀行的企業財務部門,從事籌資、投資決策及風險管理等工作,也可在投資銀行擔任分析師或退休基金的投資經理,或可加入各種金融中介機構,例如商業銀行及投資銀行等。

掌握金融工程知識的畢業生可從事技術性較強的工作,例如風險管理及控制、信用分析及結構性產品設計等。

畢業生也可到海外繼續攻讀金融學研究生課程,或選擇入讀澳門大學的金融學理學碩士學位課程。金融學畢業生也可從事與金融相關的工作,例如會計、審計及保險業等。

 

主修科目

  • 應用財務計劃
  • 高級電腦編程
  • 高級財務管理學
  • 高級財務數學
  • 銀行管理學
  • 行為財務學
  • 商業數學
  • 企業財務個案
  • C++電腦編程
  • 衍生證券
  • 奇異期權與結構性產品
  • 財務管理
  • 財務市場和機關
  • 財務建模
  • 財務風險管理學
  • 定息證券
  • 國際銀行學
  • 國際金融與環球問題
  • 收購與合併
  • 貨幣銀行學
  • 投資組合管理
  • 地產投資及財務
  • 風險及保險
  • 財務學理論

*有關課程詳細學習計劃,請按此查詢。

University of Macau, Faculty of Business Administration

Bachelor of Science in Finance

>>>Bachelor of Science in Finance
Bachelor of Science in Finance2018-04-25T12:17:12+00:00

Bachelor of Science in Finance

As a leading university in Macau and a highly regarded university in the Asia-Pacific region, the Faculty of Business Administration (FBA) offers a specialized Bachelor of Science in Finance. The Bachelor of Science in Finance is a 4-year programme, covering finance, economics, mathematics, statistics and programming techniques aiming to meet employers’ rising expectations and requirements.

The programme provides students with knowledge and skills for traditional financial decisions including capital raising, evaluation of investment alternatives, financial asset investment and portfolio management, management of financial institutions, and valuation. Besides, a specialization in financial engineering is in place to provide knowledge in advanced mathematics and statistics especially for valuation of derivative securities and fixed income securities, design of structured products, as well as risk management and control for those products.

The Bachelor of Science in Finance at University of Macau is recognized by CFA Institute under its University Affiliation Program for covering 70 percent of Candidate Body of Knowledge of Knowledge (CBOK) topics for Level 1 of the CFA exams, together with other eligibility requirements.

 

What is Finance?

Finance is the study of the management of money. It also refers to the concepts of times, money and risk and how they are related. It includes investment, corporate finance, financial markets and financial institutions, and international finance. It deals with how to finance investments and how much risk to take. Households, companies and the public sectors all need to address these issues.

 

Why Study Finance?

The global financial tsunami in 2008 and the Eurozone crisis afterward show that without solid financial markets and financial institutions, modern economy cannot function. Knowledge in finance has become a necessity, more than a competitive edge in the job market. There is an increasing demand of people with good financial knowledge and experiences. Banker are among the best paid in the world.

 

Career Opportunities

Graduates in finance have a wide variety of job opportunities, depending on their interests and acquired skills.

Graduates with knowledge in corporate finance and financial institution can work in the corporate finance departments in corporations, arranging fund raising, making investment decisions and managing risk. Besides, graduates can work as analysts in investment banks or investment managers in mutual funds or pension funds, or work in financial intermediaries such as commercial banks and investment banks

Graduates with specialized knowledge in financial engineering can involve in highly technical jobs such as risk management and control, credit analysis, and structural products.

Some students may pursue more postgraduate programmes in finance overseas, or consider Master of Science in Finance programme provided by University of Macau. Graduates in finance can also seek job opportunities in finance-related areas, such accounting and auditing, insurance, and so on.

 

Major Courses

  • Applied Financial Project
  • Advanced Computer Programming
  • Advanced Financial Management
  • Advanced Financial Mathematics
  • Bank Management
  • Behavioral Finance
  • Business Mathematics
  • Case Studies in Corporate Finance
  • Computer Programming Using C++
  • Derivative Securities
  • Exotic Options and Structured Products
  • Financial Management
  • Financial Markets and Institutions
  • Financial Modeling
  • Financial Risk Management
  • Fixed Income Securities
  • International Banking
  • International Finance & Global Issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Money and Banking
  • Portfolio Management
  • Real Estate Investment and Financing
  • Risk and Insurance
  • Theory of Finance

*For the detailed study plan of programme, please refer to HERE.