綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系

綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系

綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系(DRTM)於2019年3月正式成立,這為綜合度假村及旅遊的教育、研究發展奠定了堅實的基礎。本系是一個年輕且充滿活力的學系,現時開設理學士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、理學碩士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、以及哲學博士(工商管理)學位課程 – 款客服務管理及博彩管理主修專業。

read more...

綜合度假村 (IR) 是由休閒旅遊娛樂等多元元素所組成的,這種商業模式在全球範圍內變得越來越受歡迎。綜合度假村在澳門旅遊業及款客服務業的發展中扮演了重要的角色。放眼亞洲和全球,儘管綜合度假村在休閒旅遊娛樂領域的增長速度是前所未有的,但卻缺乏相應的學術機構來頒授這一獨特領域的高等教育學位。本系旨在通過各種教育機會讓潛在的人才掌握先進的知識和技能,同時提供以管理經營為重點的多層次教育,為提升綜合度假村行業的競爭力和保持可持續增長作出貢獻。

less...

課程介紹

本系現時開設理學士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、理學碩士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、以及哲學博士(工商管理)學位課程 – 款客服務管理及博彩管理主修專業。其中,理學士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程是四年制的大學本科課程,學生可以選擇主修“博彩管理”或“會展及款客管理”專業方向。理學碩士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程是兩年制的大學研究生課程。學生必須完成一份項目報告以滿足學位要求。

學院消息及活動

歡迎詞

歡迎蒞臨澳門大學工商管理學院綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系(DRTM)的主頁。本系的前身是國際綜合度假村管理課程,是澳門大學工商管理學院內一個獨特的學術單位。本系現時開設理學士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、理學碩士(國際綜合度假村管理)學位課程、以及哲學博士(工商管理)學位課程 – 款客服務管理及博彩管理主修專業。

為了更好地培養我們的學生成為綜合度假村及旅遊行業的專業人才,我們為課程進行了重新設計,新的課程體現出我們對學生量身定制的尖端教育 ,以及我們對於研究領域的積極投入。

作為課程的一部分,我們為學生提供了豐富的暑期培訓和海外學習機會(如拉斯維加斯、休斯頓、洛杉磯、夏威夷及首爾),使我們的學生有機會在全球範圍內進行實習和參加交流項目。這些在香港無限電視TVB的節目 “升學無疆界”(第31集)中有所介紹。

我們擁有多元化和國際化的教學科研團隊,以支持我們培養下一代綜合度假村和旅遊管理領導者的使命。歡迎訪問我們的網站了解更多關於本系的信息,如果您有任何疑問,請隨時聯繫我們。

謝謝。

苗莉教授

綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系系主任

聯絡

鄭俊磊先生
綜合度假村及旅遊管理學系秘書
辦公室:E22-G031
電話:(853) 8822 4731
電郵:josephcheang@um.edu.mo
林嘉煒小姐
支援理學碩士(國際綜合度假村管理)課程
辦公室:E22-G031
電話:(853) 8822 9957
電郵:candykwlam@um.edu.mo

關注我們

Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management

DEPARTMENT OF INTEGRATED RESORT AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

The Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management (DRTM) was officially established in March 2019, laying a solid foundation for it to scale new heights. The young and vibrant department is now offering the Bachelor of Science (BSc) Degree Programme of International Integrated Resort Management, the Master of Science (MSc) Degree Programme of International Integrated Resort Management, and the Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Degree Programme in Business Administration with specialization in Hospitality and Gaming Management.

read more...

Integrated Resorts (IRs) consist of mutually supportive amenities along with a gaming component. They have become increasingly popular as a business model globally. In the case of Macau they have played a crucial role in developing the local hospitality and tourism industry. Despite the unprecedented growth of IRs and the gaming-leisure-tourism sector across Asia and internationally, there is no academic institute internationally that offers a university degree in this unique area of study. To sustain the competitiveness of IRs, potential talents must be equipped with advanced knowledge through a variety of educational opportunities. Our department contributes to the sustainable growth of the IR sector by providing education at all levels with a managerial focus.

less...

OUR PROGRAMMES

We offer a Bachelor of Science (BSc) in International Integrated Resort Management, a Master of Science (MSc) in International Integrated Resort Management, and a Doctoral of Philosophy (PhD) in Business Administration with specialization in Hospitality and Gaming Management. Our BSc in International Integrated Resort Management is a 4-year undergraduate degree program. Students can choose to major in either Gaming Management (GM) or Convention and Hospitality Management (CHM). Our MSc in International Integrated Resort Management is a 2-year master degree programme. Students must complete a project report as part of the degree requirement.

NEWS AND EVENTS

WELCOME MESSAGE

Welcome to the homepage of the Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management (DRTM) at the University of Macau. Our department, formerly the International Integrated Resort Management programme, is a unique academic unit within the Faculty of Business Administration, University of Macau. We offer a Bachelor of Science in International Integrated Resort Management, a Master of Science in International Integrated Resort Management, and a PhD in Business Administration with specialization in Hospitality and Gaming Management.

We have redesigned our curriculums to better prepare our students to become professionals in the integrated resort and tourism industry. The new name reflects the focus on a tailored and cutting-edge educational experience  for our students, as well as our active research engagement in this area.

As part of the program, many of our students take part in summer training and overseas study trips (e.g., Las Vegas, Houston, Los Angeles, Hawaii and Seoul). Our students are also given the opportunities to undertake internships and participate in exchange programs globally. These were featured in the episode (ep. 31) of TVB (HK) program ‘Academia Without Borders’ (升學無疆界).

We boast a diverse and international body of academic staff that supports our mission to develop the next generation of leaders in integrated resort and tourism management. Please go through our website to learn more about us and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any enquiry.

Sincerely,
Professor Li MIAO
Head of Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management

Contact

Mr. Joseph Chon Loi CHEANG
Secretary of Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management
Office: E22-G031
Tel: (853) 8822 4731
Email: josephcheang@um.edu.mo
Ms. Candy Ka Wai LAM
Liaison to Master of Science in International Integrated Resort Management Programme
Office: E22-G031
Tel: (853) 8822 9957
Email: candykwlam@um.edu.mo

Follow Us