獨特性與領導力源於卓越教學

工商管理學院成立於本地區,享譽全球,其著眼點在於卓越的教學和學生參與度。學生透過在工商管理學院的學習機會,使他們能夠挑戰自己,拓寬對世界的視野,保持好奇心,並確保他們擁有知識和技能,為畢業後的職業發展做好準備。該學院廣受讚譽的教學獨特之處在於:

  • 全球認可–通過AACSB,AMBA和EFMD認證,學生可借鑒專業和高級學者在各個領域的經驗。
  • 旗艦課程學生在不同的旗艦課程學習。我們的會計課程在大灣區擁有最專業的認證豁免,而我們的國際綜合度假村管理課程則是全球首屈一指的。
  • 實際應用在學期間,,學生會學習到行業應用技巧,並透過與行業互動以了解現實中的商業現象。
  • 現代課程通過對課程內容的不時修訂,確保課程能與日俱進,以滿足未來僱主的所需。

 

創新教學與學習

在工商管理學院我們提供了一個以學生為本的學習方式,優先考慮通過創新的教學方法和行業參與,在課堂上和授課之餘增強學生的學習能力。我們的教學策略著重於卓越的教學,關顧學生的學習體驗以及課程保持與日俱進。

我們的教學理念和教學重點集中在以下幾個方面:

  • 創建和灌輸批判性思維透過專門的課程內容和評估模式的設計,為學生創造自我挑戰機會,並藉思考創新的方案和過程來解決課堂作業和專案。
  • 混合學習結合教室設置和學習科技,進一步增強了學生的學習體驗。在教室教學之外,我們通過多種科技來加強課堂教學的成果。
  • 跨學科課程提供多種課程,包括金融,會計,款客,市場行銷或管理方面的課程,這使學生能夠從一系列選項中更好地進行選擇,以定制最適合他們的學位課程。
  • 全球和區域趨勢–學位和課程內容會根據當前的商業趨勢和技術進行定期審查和更新,這些最新趨勢和技術包括例如大數據,數據分析,企業社會責任和綠色金融方面的進展。
  • 以高度行業參與和合作為中心的課程內容–課程內容將包括各種行業聯繫,例如行業演講者,實地視察,行業演講。我們與業界的定期討論可確保更新課程,向學生展示現實生活中的案例研究和挑戰。
  • 市場相關性和提高就業能力–著眼於學習成果,至關重要的是,學生必須具備在本地,區域或全球範圍內發展職業或選擇職業的技能和知識。
  • 認證校準無論是在教師和課程級別,我們的課程更新,學習成果,以及隨後的學生的體驗都與我們的眾多全球和區域認可和認證相關聯。
  • 學生回饋–作為學期回饋,學生和學生代表將定期與教職員工和管理層會面,討論教學目標,挑戰和改進。
  • 定期培訓–無論是在大學內部還是外部,我們的教師都可以隨時了解當前最佳的教學實踐,課程和課程設計以及教學方法。

Distinction and Leadership through Teaching Excellence

FBA is established in the region, recognised globally, with its focus on teaching excellence and student engagement. Learning at FBA provides excellent opportunities for students to challenge him or herself, to broaden their views of the world, be curious, and ensure that they have both the knowledge and skill to prepare them for their career of choice upon graduation. The faculty’s acclaimed teaching distinction is achieved through;

  • Global Recognition – with AACSB, AMBA and EFMD accreditation, students learn with a team of professional and leading academics in their various business fields.
  • Flagship Programmes – students get to learn within distinct flagship programmes. Our accounts programmes have the most professional accreditations exemptions in the Greater Bay Area, while our international integrated resort management programmes are a global first.
  • Real-world application – students are presented with industry applications, engagement with industry, and real-life business phenomena throughout their time at FBA.
  • Modern curriculum – frequent curriculum edits and revisions ensure that learning remains current, cutting edge, and of relevant to future employer needs.

 

Innovative Teaching and Learning

At FBA we provide a student-centre learning approach, with a priority on student learning enhancement through innovative teaching methods and industry engagement, both in the classroom and between teaching sessions. A Teaching and Learning Strategy provides guidance to teaching delivery excellence, monitoring student experiences, and that curricula are kept innovative and current.

Our teaching philosophy and delivery focus on the following areas:

  • Creating and instilling critical thinking – course content and assessment modes are specifically designed to create opportunities for students to challenge his or herself, and to think of innovative solutions and processes to solve class assignments and projects.
  • Blended learning – the student learning experience is further enhanced using a mix of the physical classroom setting and learning technologies. We engage the student outside the classroom with several technologies to reinforce classroom teaching efforts.
  • Multidisciplinary courses – with numerous courses on offer, be it in finance, accounts, hospitality, marketing or management, this enables student to better select from a range of options to tailor the degree programme best suited for them.
  • Global and regional trends – degrees and course content are regularly reviewed and updated with current business trends and technologies, which have recently included for example advances in big data, data analytics, corporate social responsibility and green finance.
  • Course content with high industry engagement and partnership at the centre – course content will include various industry links such as industry speakers, site inspections, industry presentations. Our regular discussions with industry ensure that curriculum is updated to present students with real-life case studies and challenges.
  • Market relevance and increased employability – looking at learning outcomes, it is essential that students are equipped with the skills and knowledge sets to advance in their career or choice either locally, regionally or globally.
  • Accreditation alignment – our curricula updates, learning outcomes, and subsequent student experience are all linked to our numerous global and regional recognitions and accreditations, both at faculty and course level.
  • Student feedback – as well as a semester feedback, students and student representatives will regularly meet with faculty members and management to discuss teaching and learning goals, challenges and improvements.
  • Regular training – whether within the university or externally, our faculty remain up-to-date on current best teaching practices, curricula and course design, and teaching delivery methods.