研究

2020

澳門大學工商管理學院的研究領域

澳門大學工商管理學院肩負著培養本地和國際領導力人才的重要使命,是澳門及周邊地區公認的旗艦商學院。學院致力於通過開展高品質的研究並對商界產生影響來實現卓越的研究成果。

工商管理學院由四個系組成,共有101名學術人員:會計與資訊管理系(AIM)、金融與商業經濟系(FBE)、管理與市場系(DMM)和綜合度假村與旅遊管理係(DRTM)。學院屬下有三個研究中心:商業研究和培訓中心(BRTC)、博彩研究所(ISCG)和旅遊及綜合度假村研究中心(CTRIS),分別由陳靖涵教授馮家超教授蕭志成教授領導。

目前,工商管理學院的研究主要集中在以下幾個領域:

  • 商業與管理創新。旨在將新技術或新的科學方法應用於商業領域,如數據挖掘和區塊鏈機制在運營管理和食品供應鏈中的應用、基於統計前沿技術的組合優化新方法等。在該領域,學院發表了不少於15篇論文在ABS4/4*排名的期刊,40篇以上在ABS3排名的期刊,包括管理科學、運籌學、歐洲運籌學雜誌、金融與定量分析雜誌等。
  • 特色金融。包括財富管理、融資租賃、澳門人民幣債券(如蓮花債券)的發行和交易、中國與葡語國家貿易人民幣結算、綠色金融、特色金融對澳門經濟和大灣區的影響,金融科技對金融市場結構和企業經營的影響。已有近40篇研究論文發表在《企業財務雜志》、《銀行與金融雜志》、《財務管理》、《管理科學》和《定量財務與會計評論》等ABS3/4級期刊上。
  • 智慧旅遊、綜合度假和旅遊業的可持續發展。旅遊業作為澳門經濟最重要的支柱產業,一直保持高速增長。智慧旅遊和綜合度假村為當地居民帶來了多種就業機會。為澳門旅遊業的可持續發展做出了積極貢獻。在《旅遊研究年鑒》、《旅遊研究雜志》、《旅遊管理》等ABS4級期刊發表論文30餘篇,ABS3級期刊發表論文40餘篇。
  • 負責任的博彩。自2009年起,澳門特區政府與所有本地博彩業者、博彩業失序防治中心、教育機構及本地社區共同推廣負責任的博彩活動。經過十多年的重點工作,負責任博彩的知曉率在60%以上,當地居民賭博障礙患病率也控制在1%以下。學院在《旅遊研究雜志》、《旅遊管理》等ABS3/4級期刊上發表論文10餘篇。

上述研究領域有助於學院在會計和金融、綜合度假村、旅遊業和博彩業等領域發展其獨特性,從而創造核心競爭力。除上述論文外,在會計、金融、管理和市場行銷等傳統研究領域,如會計組織與社會、當代會計研究、管理學雜誌等,ABS4/4*級期刊發表論文40餘篇,ABS3級期刊發表論文70餘篇,如管理學院學報、戰略管理學報、國際商業研究學報、消費心理學學報等。

另一方面,本學院也積極參與與當地社區有關的研究。除了學術研究外,我們的教職員工還積極參與地方和政府的實踐性研究和諮詢專案。研究成果與傳統產業發展和促進經濟多元化高度相關,對企業界和地方社會產生重大影響。此外,學院定期在不同學科的教師中舉辦研討會,分享專家知識,建立網絡,更新激勵。我們還舉辦了全球會計精英會議系列(WAFS)、第七届POMS-HK國際會議(POMS-HK)、第五届世界商業道德論壇(WBEF)等國際研究會議和論壇,為同事和博士生提供了一個交流的氛圍。

Research output

2020

FBA is tasked with an important mission of developing local and international leadership talent, and is recognized as a flagship business school in Macao and nearby area. The Faculty strives to achieve research excellence by producing quality research and making impact to the business community.

FBA consists of four departments with 101 academic staff: Department of Accounting and Information Management (AIM), Department of Finance and Business Economics (FBE), Department of Management and Marketing (DMM), and Department of Integrated Resort and Tourism Management (DRTM) . There are three research centers: Business Research and Training Center (BRTC), Institute for the Study of Commercial Gaming (ISCG) and Center for Career and Research Advancement in Integrated Resorts (CCRIR) led by Prof. Jean Chen, Prof. Davis Fong and Prof. Ricardo Siu respectively.

Currently, the research of FBA focuses on the following domains:

  • Business and Management Innovation which aims at applying new technology or developing new scientific methodology to the business world, such as application of data mining and block chain mechanism in operations management and food supply chains, developing new methodology to portfolio optimization based on statistical frontier techniques, etc. More than 15 research papers in ABS4/4* ranked journals and 40 research papers in ABS3 ranked journals have been published, including Management Science, Operations Research, European Journal of Operational Research, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, etc.
  • Featured Finance which includes wealth management, financial leasing, issuance and trading of bonds denominated in RMB in Macao (e.g. lotus bonds), RMB settlement for trade between China and Portuguese-speaking countries, green finance, the implication of featured finance to Macao economy and Greater Bay Area, and the influence of Fintech on the financial market structure and firm operations. Nearly 40 research papers have been published in ABS3/4 ranked journals such as Journal of Corporate Finance, Journal of Banking and Finance, Financial Management, Management Science and Review of Quantitative Finance and Accounting, etc.
  • Sustainable Development in Smart tourism, Integrated Resort and Tourism Industry. Being the most important pillar of the Macao economy, the tourism industry has been enjoying high growth. Smart tourism and the integrated resorts have brought multiple employment opportunities to local residents. The Faculty contributes actively to the sustainable development of Macao tourism industry. Indeed, more than 30 papers in ABS4 ranked journals and more than 40 papers in ABS3 ranked journals have been published, such as Annals of tourism research, Journal of Travel Research, Tourism Management etc.
  • Responsible Gaming (RG). Since 2009, Macao SAR Government has been promoting responsible gambling jointly with all local gaming operators, gambling disorder prevention and treatment centers, educational institutions, and the local community. After more than ten years of focused work on the issue, the RG awareness rate is over 60%, and the prevalence rate of gambling disorder has also been well controlled recording under 1% among local residents. More than 10 papers have been published in ABS3/4 ranked journals such as Journal of Travel Research, Tourism Management, etc.

The above research domains help the faculty to develop its uniqueness in areas such as accounting and finance, integrated resort, tourism and gaming industries, and thereby creating core competitiveness. Besides the above mentioned papers, there are more 40 papers in ABS4/4* ranked journals and 70 papers in ABS3 ranked journals published in the traditional research areas such as accounting, finance, management and marketing, for example,  Accounting Organizations and Society, Contemporary Accounting Research, Journal of Management, Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of Consumer Psychology etc.

On the other hand, FBA has also actively participated in research related to the local community. Besides academic research, our faculty members are also active in practice-oriented research and consultancy projects from local industries as well as the government. The research output is highly relevant to the development of traditional industries and promotion of economic diversification, and creates significant impact on the business community and local society. Moreover, FBA regularly conducts seminars within the faculty in different disciplines to share expert knowledge, build up networking, and renew motivation. We also organized international research conferences and forums such as the World Accounting Frontiers Series (WAFS), the Seventh POMS-HK International Conference (POMS-HK), and the 5th World Business Ethics Forum (WBEF) etc. These activities create an atmosphere for colleagues and PhD students to meet regularly and exchange ideas.

FBA is strengthening the cooperation with many universities in the world. We have established partnership with top universities, such as University of Washington, Sun Yat-Sen University and Zhejiang University etc. The co-authors/collaborators of our colleagues have formed a big international research network, for example, Deakin University, University of Manitoba, Texas A&M University, National University of Singapore and Hong Kong Polytechnic University etc.