作為澳門特別行政區最頂尖的高等院校和亞太地區一所備受推崇的大學內的學系,澳門大學工商管理學院金融與商業經濟學系在教學、研究、商業及社會參與方面均力求卓越。本系旨在為學生提供涵蓋理論和實踐的全方位培訓,使他們掌握前沿的經濟學及金融知識。此外,我們亦致力開展有影響力的學術研究,為澳門、粵港澳大灣區及其他地區的經濟和金融市場穩定、可持續增長及多元化發展作出貢獻。

本系現時提供本科 (金融學理學學士、企業財務監控工商管理學士、商業經濟學工商管理學士)和研究生課程(金融學理學碩士、金融學博士、商業經濟學博士),且每年能夠吸引大量來自澳門、內地及東南亞地區的優秀學生報讀。上述課程旨在為學生提供堅實的理論基礎和數量及實證研究方法,以滿足行業的期望和高標準要求。同時亦幫助學生建立深厚的知識背景,為他們修讀全球一流大學的研究生課程做好充分的準備。

事實上,本系畢業生的技能及就業能力已經獲得社會的廣泛認可。他們分別得到國內外著名商業銀行及金融機構、澳門特區政府不同部門、四大會計師事務所、澳門及內地大型房地產及市場推廣公司等聘用,享有光明的職業前景。其中一些畢業生已晉升為跨國企業的首席財務官,包括eBay、新加坡淡馬錫控股、通用電氣等,或擔任美國大型資本管理公司的部門主管。此外,亦有一批畢業生為清華大學、香港大學、新加坡國立大學、喬治華盛頓大學、西北大學、麻省理工學院、倫敦經濟學院、廷伯根學院等世界頂尖大學的研究生課程所錄取。例如2020年3月,我系一名本科畢業生獲得了上述一所知名學府的全額獎學金,即將攻讀國際經濟學方向的博士學位。

我們優秀的團隊成員分別從中國、香港、新加坡、加拿大、美國、英國、葡萄牙、丹麥等知名大學取得博士學位,為本系的發展作出重要貢獻。我們在重視教學活動的同時,亦投放大量時間於學術研究。我們一直努力不懈地進行具有影響力的研究,研究成果和水準充分體現在相關的學術出版物上,其中包括Management Science、Journal of Finance、Journal of International Business Studies、Journal of Accounting and Economics、The Accounting Review、Journal of Corporate Finance、Tourism Management Annals of Tourism Research等高水準國際學術期刊。與此同時,就澳門的經濟問題、與粵港澳大灣區的融合及經濟適度多元化進程等議題,我們的團隊亦積極組織並開展相關調研專案。他們亦同時擔任不同政府部門、公共行政委員會的成員,以及私人企業的顧問,為澳門經濟發展及社會福祉貢獻出他們的專業知識。

我們視持續改善和提升教學及科研水準為根本和重要的努力方向,因此定期舉辦不同規模的研討會和學術會議,邀請國際頂尖學者與我們的團隊和研究生分享研究經驗和成果。同時,我們亦鼓勵團隊成員參加國際頂級的學術會議,展示研究成果並藉此進行學術交流。此外,我們亦一直在建立及維繫與世界頂尖大學和業界知名企業的聯繫,以便進一步拓展我們的研究範圍及能力,逐步提升商業參與度。今後,我們會一如既往地加強自身教學、科研及專業服務能力,並與其他學系和部門緊密合作,繼續為工商管理學院及澳門大學的發展作出貢獻。

Located in a leading university in Macao and a highly regarded university in the Asia-Pacific region, the Department of Finance and Business Economics at the Faculty of Business Administration, University of Macau chases for excellence in teaching, research and business and social engagement. The Department aims to equip students with cutting-edge knowledge in economics and finance by providing them with comprehensive trainings in both theoretical and practical aspects. Besides, we strive to conduct impactful researches to contribute to the economic and financial stability and well-being, the sustainable growth and diversified development of Macao, the Greater Bay Area and beyond.

The Department offers both undergraduate programmes (Bachelor of Science in Finance, Bachelor of Business Administration in Financial Controllership, and Bachelor of Business Administration in Business Economics) and postgraduate programmes (Master of Science in Finance, Ph.D. in Finance, Business Economics) which are able to attract quality students from Macau, Mainland and Southeast Asia. These programmes are designed to offer students strong theoretical and empirical foundations to meet the expectations and high standard of the industries, as well as assisting students to build up solid knowledge background to prepare for the postgraduate education in top-notch universities around the world.

In fact, the capability and employability of our graduates are well recognized and they are able to receive offers from leading commercial banks and financial companies, various departments of the Macau SAR government, auditing firms, real estate and marketing companies with bright career prospects. Some of them have already been promoted to chief financial officers of multinational enterprises, such as eBay of Southeastern Asia, Temasek Holdings Singapore, General Electric, or being the department head in major capital management firm in the United States. Furthermore, a group of our graduates are admitted by top universities in the world such as Tsinghua University, Hong Kong University, National University of Singapore, George Washington University, Northwestern University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, London School of Economics, the Tinbergen Institute, etc. for postgraduate studies. As an example, in 2020, one of our undergraduate students in Finance has received scholarship and tuition waiver to do his PhD in one of those universities.

Our team of quality academic staffs who received their PhDs from reputable universities in P.R.China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Portugal, Denmark have contributed to the development of the Department. They do not only put huge efforts on teaching, but also devote a lot of time to conduct academic researches. Our team has been working hard on impactful research which is evidenced by our publications in top journals such as Management Science, Journal of Finance, Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of Accounting and Economics, The Accounting Review, Journal of Corporate Finance, Tourism Management, and Annals of Tourism Research. In addition, our academic staffs are also conducting consultancy projects related to the Macau economy, its integration with the Greater Bay Area and the process of economic diversification. They also serve as committee members and/or advisers in various government departments, public administrative committees and firms, contributing their professional knowledge to the well-being of the economy and society.

The Department views continuous improvement and development as important and essential. Seminars and conferences in different scales are organized regularly and top scholars are invited to share their research experience and outcomes with our faculty members and postgraduate students. In the meantime, we encourage our academic staffs to participate top level academic conferences to present their research findings for quality improvement. Moreover, we have been building and sustaining our connections with top universities in the world and major firms in the field to further enhance our research potential and business linkages. In the future, we will continue to strengthen our capability and potential in teaching, research and professional services provision as well as to work closely with the other departments to contribute to the development of the faculty and the University.